Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


A Wintersunset...

Album: ''A Wintersunset...'' (1996)
1. Moonromanticism
2. Under Dreamskies
3. The Franconian Woods In Winter`s Silence
4. The Yearning
5. Autumn Grey Views
6. Ordain'd To Thee
7. A Gentle Grieving Farewell Kiss

Songs of Moors and Misty Fields

Album: ''Songs of Moors and Misty Fields'' (1997)
1. When Shadows Grow Longer
2. The Blue Mists Of Night
3. Mourners
4. Ode To Melancholy
5. Lover's Grief
6. The Ensemble Of Silence

Where at Night the Wood Grouse Plays

Album: ''Where at Night the Wood Grouse Plays'' (1999)
1. Where At Night The Wood Grouse Plays
2. Dying Brokenhearted
3. The Shepherd And The Maiden Ghost
4. The Sad Song Of The Wind
5. Wehmut
6. A Pastoral Theme
7. Abendrot
8. Many Moons Ago...
9. When Shadows Grow Longer


Album: ''Weiland'' (2002)
1. Kein Hirtenfeuer Glimmt Mehr
2. Heimwärts
3. Nebel
4. Fortgang
5. A Capella
6. Nachhall
7. Waldpoesie
8. Die Schwäne im Schilf
9. Am Wasserfall
10. Fossegrim
11. Der Nix
12. Das Blau-Kristallne Kämmerlein

Drei AuszŁge aus Weiland

Album: ''Drei Auszüge aus Weiland'' (2002 EP)
1. Kein Hirtenfeuer Glimmt Mehr
2. Das Blau-Kristallne Kämmerlein
3. Einsam, Verlorn, den Lieben Entrissem



Empyrium started as a German symphonic folk doom metal band founded in 1994 by Markus Stock (mostly using the pseudonym Ulf Theodor Schwadorf) and Andreas Bach, but later Ulf T. Schwadorf separated from Andreas Bach and took Thomas Helm as his partner. Their first two albums, A Wintersunset and Songs of Moors and Misty Fields, can be considered doom metal with folk and symphonic influences. They combine harsh and operatic male vocals with deep slow guitar parts and atmospheric keys. Their music is heavy, dark and romantic.

Two next albums, Where at Night the Wood Grouse Plays and Weiland, are acoustic, and aren't really related to metal. The genre of these albums can be defined as folk. Instead of keys they use acoustic instruments such as violin, cello, flute. The main theme is lead by monotonously repeated acoustic guitars. There are still operatic male vocals included, and in Weiland the band uses a choir. It still remains dark and melancholic, but Empyrium's music lost it's metal heavyness.

The band draws most, if not all of its inspiration, from nature, as some of the album titles reveal. The lyrics are mostly in English, though in Weiland only German is performed. After their last album, Weiland, the band decided to stop recording.


...Der wie ein Blitz vom Himmel viel...[Demo 1995]
A Wintersunset [CD/2LP 1996]
Songs of Moors & Misty Fields [CD 1997]
Where at Night the Wood Grouse Plays [CD/2LP 1999]
Drei Ausz√ľge aus Weiland [7"EP 2002]
Weiland [CD/3CD/2LP 2002]

Members(line up):
Ulf Theodor Schwadorf[The Vision Bleak, Noekk)
(guitars, bass and vocals)

Past members:
Andreas Bach
Nadine M.
(voice, flute)

Dark Symphonic Folk Metal (old), Darkwave Acoustic (new)

Nature, Darkness, Sadness, Sorrow, Romance

Germany (Hendungen/Bayern), formed in 1994

Prophecy Productions


Ulf Theodor Schwadorf (Markus Stock) - Vocals, Acoustic guitars, Bass, Mellotron, Drums & Percussion (Autumnblaze, Sun of the Sleepless, The Vision Bleak, Noekk, Nachtmahr<a>, Nox Mortis (Guest))
Thomas Helm : Vocals, Piano/Keyboards (Sharatan, Sun of the Sleepless, Noekk, Nachtmahr<a>)

Nadine Moelter - Flutes, Cello (session)
Andreas Bach - Synthesizer


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links