Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


In Glorious Victory

Album: ''In Glorious Victory'' (1997 Demo)
1. Hellspawned Fire
2. Devils Moon
3. Luciferian Warwinds
4. Storm Of Damnation

The Closed Eyes of Paradise

Album: ''The Closed Eyes of Paradise'' (1999 Demo)
1. Prologue: Gracefallen
2. Serenade Of Sorrow
3. Una Tertius
4. Storm Of Damnation
5. Unfold Thine Hands
6. The Morningstar
7. The Gothic Embrace
8. Cauda Draconis
9. The Armies Of Lucifer
10. Storming Heaven
11. Epilogue: A New Paradise

Frozen Features

Album: ''Frozen Features'' (2000 EP)
1. The Solitude
2. The Cry Of Silence

Dark Oceans We Cry

Album: ''Dark Oceans We Cry'' (2002 Demo)
1. The Amaranth
2. The Return To Solitude
3. Memento Mori
4. Cthulhu Rising
5. Death, Come Near Me
6. It Grieves My Heart
7. Dark Oceans (Outro)

Where Lovers Mourn

Album: ''Where Lovers Mourn'' (2003)
1. The Cry Of Silence
2. Silent Winter
3. A Slumber Did My Spirit Seal
4. The Solitude
5. Reversio Ad Secessum
6. The Amaranth
7. Akherousia
8. It Grieves My Heart

Arcane Rain Fell

Album: ''Arcane Rain Fell'' (2005)
1. A Scenery Of Loss
2. Daylight Misery
3. The Apostasy Canticle
4. Expostulation
5. Heaven Laid In Tears (Angel's Lament)
6. The Abhorrent Rays
7. The Everlasting Scar
8. Death, Come Near Me



Draconian is a gothic/doom metal band from Säffle, Sweden, which was formed in 1994. They produce songs with atmospheric, melodic, and emotive characteristics.

In May of 1994, drummer and vocalist Johan Ericson, bassist and vocalist Jesper Stolpe and guitarist Andy Hindenäs assembled the band Kerberos, initially playing melodic death metal with black metal influences. Seven months later, lead vocalist and lyrics composer Anders Jacobsson joined the band, and its name changed to Draconian.

Their first demo — Shades of a Lost Moon — was recorded on October, 1995, a week subsequent to their first live concert. The demo counted with flutist and vocalist Jessica Eriksson, keyboardist and vocalist Susanne Arvidsson and with a special participation of Andreas Haag on the introductory section of "My Nemesis". The album was released in February, 1996. The band was then joined by guitatist Magnus Bergström.

No recording contract was obtained with Shades of a Lost Moon, so in early 1997 the band proceeded to record their second demo, entitled In Glorious Victory. The band, however, became discontent with the quality of the recording and discontinued the release.

In the following months, two members of Draconian had to complete their military service, slowing down the progress of the band. Their rehearsals, however, continued to some degree. Susanne Arvidsson left the band due to personal reasons and was replaced by Andreas Karlsson.

Both in 1998 and 1999, the band made concerts. After receiving positive reactions, they decided to enter the studio once more. In August of 1999, Draconian recorded Closed Eye of Paradise, an album dealing mostly with the theme of Lucifer and his fallen angels. Susanne Arvidsson made guest vocal appearances on this release. The album was, however, badly produced, and the band decided to spend time polishing it before a release was attempted. Between May and June of 2000, Andreas Karlsson, Anders Jacobsson, and Johan Ericson worked on the recorded material, improving the mix of the instruments and correcting effects. The demo was then released.

Draconian's style had by then evolved into something slower and darker, and reflecting this, the 2-track promotional Frozen Features was released on CD format and over the internet. Guitarist Andy Hindenäs left the band and was replaced by drummer Johan Ericson; drums were then left to Jerry Torstensson, who joined the band. Concurrent with these line-up changes, the band's demo was receiving positive feedback from critics of the gothic metal scene. A final demo entitled Dark Oceans We Cry was recorded in 2002, being followed by a contract with label Napalm Records.

The debut album Where Lovers Mourn was recorded under the supervision of Chris Silver (ex-Sundown and Cemetary) in July 2003 and was released three months later. Most of the songs were re-recordings of their earlier compositions. A support tour followed.

Draconian's next release was Arcane Rain Fell, from 2005, which apart from new songs features a new version of their 15-minute long epic "Death, Come Near Me", and also counts with Ryan Henry (from Necare) as a guest.

Gothic Doom Metal

Anti-religion, death, depression, love, sorrow

Sweden (Säffle), formed in 1994

Napalm Records


Anders Jacobsson - vocals (ex-Measureless)
Lisa Johansson - vocals (Shadowgarden)
Johan Ericson - guitar (Doomvs), (Shadowgarden)
Daniel Arvidsson - guitar (Nibdem, Scorched)
Fredrik Johansson - bass
Jerry Torstensson - drums (Shadowgarden)

Andreas Hindenäs - guitar (Shadowgarden)
Thomas Jäger - bass
Magnus Bergström - guitar
Jesper Stolpe - bass
Jessica Eriksson - flute, vocals
Susanne Arvidsson - vocals, keyboards
Andreas Haag - keyboards
Sanne Carlsson - live keyboards
Andreas Karlsson - keyboards, programming
Elena Andersson - live keyboards (Sandcastle)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links