Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Demo-collection 1992 1993

Album: ''Demo-collection 1992 1993'' (1993 Demo)
1. Losing All
2. Temptation's Wings
3. Bury Me in Smoke
4. Temptation's Wings
5. Lifer
6. Pillars of Eternity
7. Stone the Crow
8. Hail the Leaf
9. Jail
10. Losing All
11. Bury Me in Smoke


Album: ''Nola'' (1995)
1. Temptation's Wings
2. Lifer
3. Pillars of Eternity
4. Rehab
5. Hail the Leaf
6. Underneath Everything
7. Eyes of the South
8. Jail
9. Losing All
10. Stone the Crow
11. Pray for the Locust
12. Swan Song
13. Bury Me in Smoke

Album: ''Rehab'' (1996 Single)
1. Rehab (LP version)

Down II: A Bustle in Your Hedgerow

Album: ''Down II: A Bustle in Your Hedgerow'' (2002)
1. Lysergik Funeral Procession
2. There's Something on My Side
3. The Man That Follows Hell
4. Stained Glass Cross
5. Ghosts Along the Mississippi
6. Learn From This Mistake
7. Beautifully Depressed
8. Where I'm Going
9. Doobinterlude
10. New Orleans Is a Dying Whore
11. The Seed
12. Lies, I Don't Know What They Say But...
13. Flambeaux's Jamming With St. Aug
14. Dog Tired
15. Landing on the Mountains of Meggido

Album: ''II sampler'' (2002 Single)
1. Beautifully Depressed (edit)
2. Interview With Philip Anselmo
3. The Seed (edit)
4. Interview With Philip Anselmo

I Scream

Album: ''I Scream'' (2007 Single)
1. I Scream

On March the Saints

Album: ''On March the Saints'' (2007 Single)
1. On March the Saints



Down is a Southern heavy metal supergroup formed in New Orleans, Louisiana, USA in 1995. The band is composed of members from several bands, including vocalist Phil Anselmo and bassist Rex Brown (both former members of Pantera). Corrosion of Conformity frontman Pepper Keenan and Crowbar frontman Kirk Windstein handle guitars. Jimmy Bower (guitarist from EyeHateGod) plays drums. To this day they have released three albums, NOLA, Down II: A Bustle in Your Hedgerow, and Down III: Over the Under. The latest album, Over the Under, was released on September 25th, 2007.

Down were the "secret" band at the 2006 Download Festival at Donington Park, England. Although they played at 11 a.m., Phil Anselmo gleefully announced to the crowd that he was trashed, and got one of the biggest cheers of the weekend when he dedicated 'Lifer' to the late Dimebag Darrell, formerly of Pantera and Damageplan.

Southern/Doom Metal

Personal Struggles, Misery, Drugs, Life

United States of America (New Orleans, Louisiana), formed in 1992

ILG/Warner Music Group/Roadrunner


Phil Anselmo - Vocals (ex-Pantera, ex-Superjoint Ritual, ex-Necrophagia, ex-Southern Isolation, ex-Viking Crown, ex-Christ Inversion, ex-Enoch (US), ex-Razor White, Eibon (US), Body And Blood, Arson Anthem)
Pepper Keenan - Guitar (Corrosion of Conformity, ex-Graveyard Rodeo)
Kirk Windstein - Guitar/Bass (Crowbar, Valume Nob, Kingdom of Sorrow)
Rex Brown - Bass (Pantera, Crowbar, Tres Diablos, Rebel meets Rebel)
Jimmy Bower - Drums (Debris Inc., Superjoint Ritual, ex-Crowbar, ex-Sourvein, ex-Corrosion of Conformity, Drip, The Mystick Krewe of Clearlight, EyeHateGod)
Big Ross - Keyboards/Organ (Christ Inversion, The Mystick Krewe Of Clearlight, Drip, Southern Isolation)

Todd Strange - Bass (live) (1992-1999) (Crowbar)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links