Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


What Was I Thinking

Album: ''What Was I Thinking'' (1995)
1. Alone
2. Felt
3. Mothman
4. Crawl Away
5. One Drop
6. Stronghold
7. Praze You Lord
8. Presence
9. Sorry
10. Take Me
11. Why
12. Jeckyl & Hyde
13. Amazing Grace Blues
14. Going Home
15. Mercy

My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy

Album: ''My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy'' (1997 EP)
1. My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy
2. Pharisee
3. Fill My Shoes
4. Fall on Me
5. Easter Bunny

This Might Sting A Little

Album: ''This Might Sting A Little'' (1999)
1. Just Know
2. Golden Calf
3. Big Bad Wolf
4. 1, 2, Conductor
5. Mud Puddle
6. Worship Conspiracy
7. 10 Minute Oil Change
8. Turmoil
9. Hello
10. Bring the Heat
11. Bernies Situation
12. Underneath
13. Furthermore

By God

Album: ''By God'' (2000)
1. Be God
2. Not Rock Stars
3. God Of Elijah
4. Knocked Down
5. Blow The House Down
6. Coal
7. Can't Breath
8. Salt Lamp
9. You Are Here
10. Thousand Things
11. 99
12. Whiny Britches
13. You Rock My Socks Off
14. Hate Yor Guts
15. Whether They Like It Or Not
16. Not Since Breakfast
17. Sick And Tired Of Being And Tired
18. But Wait There's More
19. Rich Man

Back Again

Album: ''Back Again'' (2003)
1. Back Again
2. Fear
3. 103
4. Touch
5. Face
6. Wait
7. Hardened
8. Why Don't You Shut Up
9. Before You
10. Remembering
11. Not the Same
12. Next Time
13. One More Time


Album: ''Disciple'' (2005)
1. The Wait Is Over
2. Stripped Away
3. Into Black
4. Only You
5. Rise Up
6. Worth It All
7. Shine Down
8. Falling Over
9. Go Ahead
10. Beautiful
11. Be The Quiet
12. Backstabber
13. All We Have
14. Tribute



Disciple was formed in 1992 by high-school friends Kevin Young, Brad Noah, and Tim Barrett. The band released their first CD, What Was I Thinking? in 1996. Even without a hit single, Disciple was able to gain the attention of Warner Resound who later produced Disciple's following release.

In 1997, Disciple released the five-song EP, My Daddy Can Whip Your Daddy. The band started gathering a solid fan base, and in 1999, they were signed by Rugged Records and released their second full-length album, This Might Sting a Little. This album garnered them their first hit single with "I Just Know".

In 2000, the band released their third album titled By God which went on to win the Inspirational Life Award in 2001. In the meantime, they had six number one hits, and four Dove Award nominations.

After some problems with Rugged Records, they went on and started their own label: Slain Records. In 2003, they released Back Again.

In October 2003 Disciple added bassist Joey Fife. Fife's membership in the band has added a new dimension to Disciple's live performance.

Disciple signed with Christian rock label SRE Recordings and released their sixth recording, self-titled Disciple in 2005. This album featured "Into Black," their biggest hit single yet, and has been classified by the band as their first progressive project.

On November 7th, 2006, Disciple released their seventh recording entitled Scars Remain. This album combined their progressive sound from their previous self-titled release with their signature heavy metal sound of their previous releases. Many fans agree this is the best stuff Disciple has released yet and they are eagerly awaiting to hear what else Disciple has in store for them in the near future.

The song "Game On" from this album was used for numerous television showings and commercials. These include the official theme song for WWE Cyber Sunday 2006, ESPN's NFL Live on November 1st and 2nd during the plays of the month, during Fox Sport's The Best Damn Sports Show Period, the NFL Network's Total Access show, Speed TV's Speed Report, and as background music for CBS' CSI:Miami and Criminal Minds commercials.

Disciple has finished working on their music videos for "Scars Remain" and "After The World".

Groove Metal (early) Mallcore (later)


United States of America (Maryville, Tennessee), formed in 1994



Kevin Young: Vocals
Brad Noah: Guitars
Joey Fife: Bass
Tim Barrett: Drums


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links