Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Nebularium'' (2002)
1. Into D.M.
2. Blue Lake
3. Mechanichell
4. Guilty Claims
5. Burning Cells
6. Demiurgo
7. Nebularium
8. Awakening

Fragments of D-Generation

Album: ''Fragments of D-Generation'' (2004)
1. Common State of Inner Violence
2. Morgue of Centuries
3. Red Clouds
4. Quicksand Symmetry
5. Swallow the Flames
6. Oceangrave
7. A Mirror Behind
8. Come Forth My Dreadful One
9. Shattered Lives and Broken Dreams
10. Colors of a New Era

Mind Tricks

Album: ''Mind Tricks'' (2006)
1. Resurrection Code
2. Mindtricks
3. Celestial Furnace
4. Nihilistic Overdrive
5. Parting Ways
6. Venom Leech and the Hands of Rain
7. Liquid Wings
8. Process of Annihilation
9. Last Breed
10. A Taste of Collapse
11. Mouth for War (Pantera cover)

disarmonia mundi


Disarmonia Mundi is a melodic death metal band/project from Italy that started out as a Progressive Death metal band, and now features Soilwork's vocalist Bjorn "Speed" Strid.

Ettore Rigotti, an Italian with a home studio, founded Disarmonia Mundi in the first months of the year 2000. After many initial line-up changes the band successfully records Nebularium, the first full length album, which was completely self-produced by Ettore in his home studio. The band members featured on the recording were: Benny Bianco Chinto, Ettore Rigotti, Simone Palermiti and Mirco Andreis. The good response allowed the band to sign a contract with Self for Italian distribution and with Cd-Maximum for the Russian market. Unfortunately line-up problems prevented live performances to support "Nebularium" and slowed down the process of recording the forthcoming album.

The only survivors from the former line-up, Ettore Rigotti and Mirco Andreis, were joined by the new screamer Claudio Ravinale and together they began to work on new material. The ex-singer, Benny Bianco Chinto wrote new lyrics and composed new vocal lines for the album. The resulting promo gives Disarmonia Mundi the opportunity to sign with Scarlet Records.

Determined to release another completely self-produced album, the band began the process of recording new material once again at Ettore's home studio. Meanwhile, they get in contact with frontman Bjorn "Speed" Strid {Soilwork/Terror 2000} who shows interest in the music of the band. The idea of a collaboration started as a joke but soon became reality when Speed joined the band for the recording of the vocals of their second album entitled "Fragments Of D-generation". After the recording and mixing, the mastering process is entrusted to Goran Finnberg at Mastering Room in Sweden. The release of Fragments of D-Generation generated for the band many good reviews, great feedback from both media and fans and the opportunity to shoot a video at Cinecittà's studio for the alternative metal song Red Clouds.

Unfortunately the impossibility of finding trustworthy musicians to complete the line-up has prevented the band from performing live and as a solution to this lack of activity they decided to lock themselves into Ettore's home studio again to compose their third album that was scheduled for the end of 2005.

While Ettore and Claudio worked on the new record, Mirco decided to leave the band to concentrate on his career as a video director. The remaining members composed the core of the new album in three weeks, while more time was spent working on the arrangements and trying out different solutions for all the new songs.

The band decided to remain as a duo for the recording sessions while collaborating with Speed again for the vocal duties, splitting them equally between Claudio with Ettore contributing clean vocals as well. During the recording, Mirco shot the video for the band's single "Celestial Furnace" and after some delay due to mixing and mastering problems the final master was entrusted to Alessandro Vanara at The Metal House in Italy. "MindTricks", the band's long anticipated third album, was released on the 12th of June, 2006.

Progressive Death (old), Melodic Death (new)

Fiction, violence

Italy (Avigliana (Turin)), formed in 1999

Scarlet Records


Claudio Ravinale - vocals (Ground Zero (Ita))
Ettore Rigotti - guitars, drums, vocals, keyboards
Björn "Speed" Strid - vocals (Soilwork, Terror 2000, ex-Darkane, Coldseed)

Benny Bianco Chinto - vocals (Dying Awkward Angel)
Simone Palermiti - guitar
Federico Cagliero - guitar
Mirco Andreis - bass


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links