Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Symbolization'' (1993 Demo)
1. Poets Of Dirt
2. Black Is The Day
3. Immortelle
4. Unending
5. Native Soil Venus
6. Beloved Elysium


Album: ''Immortelle'' (1996)
1. In Flames
2. Silenced
3. Black Is the Day
4. Thirst for Sun
5. Unending
6. Afterlife / Afterlove
7. ...Yonder...
8. Beloved Elysium
9. For You and Forever
10. Poets of Dirt
11. Native Soil Venus
12. Theory of Harm


Album: ''Innoscent'' (1998)
1. Shattered Insanity
2. Bereaved
3. Burn With Me
4. Starspangled
5. The Sicker Things
6. Everred
7. The Grapes Of Wrath
8. Aentity
9. Underneath
10. Fatal If Swallowed (Overkill cover)


Album: ''Ill-Natured'' (1999)
1. Embraced by Sin
2. This Grace
3. Simplicity in Chaos
4. Apocalypse Inside (Sacrifice cover)
5. Defiance
6. Wounds of Eternity
7. Idolized
8. Skybound
9. The Endless


Album: ''Inwards'' (2002)
1. Bitter Conflict
2. Unconditional
3. Life Ending Path
4. Inwards
5. Blueprints Of Hate
6. Locked In Motion
7. Degeneration
8. Terminal Mindstrip
9. Feeling Not
10. Reprisal


Album: ''Impact'' (2003)
1. Acts of Rage
2. New Found Pain
3. Destination Hell
4. Soul Poison
5. Cities of the Dead
6. Down My Neck
7. One By One
8. Agony Designed
9. Slaughtervain
10. Flesh Reborn
11. 18 Hours

Issue VI

Album: ''Issue VI'' (2005)
1. Processing Life
2. Rituals of Time
3. Turn to Ash
4. Ruins of Hope
5. Out of the Self
6. The Prison of Reason
7. Bled Dry
8. In Defeat
9. Never to Return
10. Vortex
11. Conceptual End
12. Evil Dead (Zeke Cover)


Album: ''Incinerate'' (2007)
1. Exordium (Intro)
2. Vanish Away
3. Final Warning
4. That's Why I Despise You
5. The Fraud
6. Into The Arms of Misery
7. Perdition for All
8. Now or Never
9. Aftermath
10. Everything Undone
11. Contraddictions
12. Retain the Scars
13. Exitus (Outro)



Germany's DEW-SCENTED have been part of the leading forces of a new breed of Thrash Metal ever since their foundations in 1992. After having released their first an only demo tape "Symbolization" the band signed to Steamhammer/SPV for their 1996 debut release "Immortelle" and then moved over to Grind Syndicate Media/NBR as new label-home for 1998's Dan Swanö mixed "Innoscent" and 1999's "Ill-Natured" albums. Up to then the band had already performed and toured all over Europe with acts such as Overkill, Edge Of Sanity, Morbid Angel, Deicide, Six Feet Under, Amon Amarth, Naglfar, Brutal Truth, Dismember, Eucharist, Annihilator, Arch Enemy, Immortal, Death, Tankard, Vader and many more and even visited Japan for a four shows alongside Defleshed and Night In Gales.

2002's "Inwards" release opened a lot of new doors for DEW-SCENTED, especially internationally, as this was the first album released directly on Nuclear Blast Records all over Europe, North- and South-America, as well as in Japan via Soundholic Records. "Inwards" also marked the first cooperation with sound-wizard Andy Classen / Stage One Studio (Krisiun, Disbelief, Holy Moses, etc.), who would also produce the upcoming two albums. "Inwards" was noted as "album of the month" in several leading publications (as Rock Hard or Legacy in Germany) and was supported by a full European tour with Cannibal Corpse, a tour in France with No Return and Scarve, a week of shows opening for the German Thrash Metal trinity - Kreator, Destruction and Sodom -, the band's North American live-debut at the Milwaukee Metalfest and several large European festivals like With Full Force, Summer Rocks, Party-San, Metalfest Vienna, etc.

Their 2003 release "Impact" as well as the re-mastered re-release of "Ill - Natured & Innoscent" (both albums on one disc!) via Nuclear Blast Records continued the positive media reactions and further established the band as one of the leading forces of European extreme Metal. DEW-SCENTED undertook a full European tour with Nile and Misery Index, which melted into the "X-Mass Festivals" with Destruction, Deicide and Amon Amarth, plus also appeared at festivals like Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze, Tuska, Fury Fest, Pressure, Earthshaker, Metalcamp Tolmin, Up From The Ground and also returned to North American soil for the New Jersey Metal And Hardcore Fest.

By that time, Obscenity's Alexander Pahl joined the band permanently on bass, after already being with the band for live-shows since 2002 and guitar player Flo Mueller left bringing in longtime friend and live guitarist Marvin Vriesde (Blo.Torch / Severe Torture) into the band to gear up for their 2005 album "Issue VI". The album continued to relentless stylistic approach of the band flawlessly and also featured a limited edition bonus DVD including the video clip for "Turn To Ash" (the band's first ever promotional video clip) as well as 17 (!) live songs recorded at diverse shows between 2002 and 2005. "Issue VI" campaign saw DEW-SCENTED deliver their most dedicated live-attack in history: Touring started over in Japan with the "Extreme The Dojo" tour together with High On Fire and Misery Signals, then a full European tour supporting Nevermore. On this tour, Reno Kiilerich from Denmark (ex Dimmu Borgir, Panzerchrist, Vile, Hate Eternal) stood in on drums, replacing Uwe last minute for logistical reasons. In November 2005 DEW-SCENTED made their debut coast-to-coast tour in North America, supporting Vader and Decapitated for 4 weeks all the way through the USA and Canada. The live-run in promotion of the current album, seeing Flo Mueller return to the fold, was crowned with an intense European tour in February 2006 alongside Cryptopsy, Grave, Aborted, Vesania and Hurtlocker. The so-called "The Domination Tour" covered 12 countries with a total of 31 shows and not a single off-day.

By the Summer of 2006, DEW-SCENTED got together to finalize songwriting for their new album's material. This time the band is scheduled to record at Jörg Uken's Soundlodge Studios (God Dethroned, Obscenity, Mandrake, etc.) and then mix with sound-legend Andy Sneap (Machine Head, Arch Enemy, Testament, Kreator, Killswitch Engage, etc.) at his Backstage Studios in England.

The so far untitled new album will be released in Spring 2007 via Nuclear Blast Records.

1994 Symbolization Demo Tape
1996 Immortelle CD (Steamhammer Records/SPV)
1998 Innoscent CD (Grind Syndicate Media/NBR)
1999 Ill-Natured CD (Grind Syndicate Media/NBR)
2002 Inwards CD (Nuclear Blast Records)
2003 Impact CD (Nuclear Blast Records)
2003 Impact & Inwards 2-LP (Nuclear Blast Records)
2003 Ill-Natured & Innoscent CD Re-Release (Nuclear Blast Records)
2005 Issue VI CD (Nuclear Blast Records)
2005 Issue VI LP (Beniihana Records)
2007 Incinerate CD (Nuclear Blast Records)

Leif Jensen - Vocals
Alexander Pahl - Bass
Flo Mueller - Guitars
Hendrik Bache - Guitars
Uwe Werning - Drums

Official Website
The official Dew-Scented MySpace page
Dew-Scented at Nuclear Blast

Thrash/Death Metal

Violence, societal decay, anger

Germany (Braunschweig/Walsrode), formed in 1992

Nuclear Blast / Soundholic


Leif Jensen - Vocals
Florian Müller - Guitars
Hendrik Bache - Guitars (ex-Protector, Dormant Misery, Devoyd)
Alexander Pahl - Bass (Obscenity)
Andreas "Andi" Jechow - Drums (Desilence)

Ralf Klein - Guitars
Marvin Vriesde - Guitars (Severe Torture, Blo.Torch)
Jörg Szittnick - Guitars
Patrick Heims - Bass
Tarek Stinshoff - Drums
Uwe Werning - Drums


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links