Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Infernal Battles

Album: ''Infernal Battles'' (2000)
1. The Victory of Impurity
2. Drink the Devil's Blood
3. Extinction of the Weak
4. Sacrilegious Terror
5. Raping Human Dignity
6. The Ancient Presence Revealed
7. Knowledge of the Ultimate Void
8. Death's Reign (Human Futility)

Clandestine Blaze / Deathspell Omega

Album: ''Clandestine Blaze / Deathspell Omega'' (2001 Split)
1. Will to Kill
2. Blasphemous Lust
3. Raping the Innocent
4. Genocide Operation
5. Bestial Orgies
6. The Suicide Curse
7. Seal of Perversion

Sob A Lua Do Bode / Demoniac Vengeance

Album: ''Sob A Lua Do Bode / Demoniac Vengeance'' (2001 Split)
1. Forgotten Spells in the Forests Nocturnal
2. A Silent Dream of Impurity
3. Bells of Apocalypse
4. I Hail the Night
5. Follow the Dark Path
6. Morbid Rituals
7. Yells From the Abyss

Inquisitors Of Satan

Album: ''Inquisitors Of Satan'' (2002)
1. From Unknown Lands Of Desolation
2. Torture And Death
3. Desecration Master
4. Lethal Baptism
5. Succubus Of All Vices
6. Inquisitors Of Satan
7. Decadence

Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice

Album: ''Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice'' (2004)
1. First Prayer
2. Sola Fide I
3. Sola Fide II
4. Second Prayer
5. Blessed Are the Dead Whiche Dye in the Lorde
6. Hétoïmasia
7. Third Prayer
8. Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice
9. Odium Nostrum
10. Jubilate Deo (O Be Joyful in the Lord)
11. Carnal Malefactor
12. Drink the Devil's Blood
13. Malign Paradigm


Album: ''Kénôse'' (2005 EP)
1. I
2. II
3. III

Crushing the Holy Trinity (Father)

Album: ''Crushing the Holy Trinity (Father)'' (2005 Split)
1. Diabolus Absconditus
2. Above Him

From the Entrails to the Dirt

Album: ''From the Entrails to the Dirt'' (2005 Split)
1. Interior Crack Psycho Angel Bitch
2. Rejection and Raising Perdition Blaze
3. Send Me to Hell / Day of Wine and Thorns
4. Gates to the Outside
5. My Way (Frank Sinatra cover)
6. Tears of a Melancholic Vampire
7. Mass Grave Aesthetics

deathspell omega


Deathspell Omega is a black metal band from France.

Their lyrical content deals primarily with Satanism on a metaphysical level. They are currently engaged in creating a series of three concept albums, focusing on the theological aspects of God, Satan and man's relationship with the two. They are commonly regarded as more sophisticated lyrically and ideologically than most satanic black metal bands.

Initially, Deathspell Omega produced raw, traditional black metal akin to Darkthrone's Transilvanian Hunger; however, their 2004 release, Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice, marked a change to a more diverse sound heavily influenced by choral music.

They have a cult following amongst the underground scene, mainly due to what many consider their seminal work: 2004's Si Monumentum Requires, Circumspice. The first chapter in a planned trilogy, the album was released to critical acclaim and continues to be praised. The album's title is a twisting of a popular Latin phrase. The original was "Si Monumentum Requiris, Circumspice," meaning "if you seek a monument, look around you", a phrase that appears in St Paul's Cathedral as a dedication to Sir Christopher Wren. Deathspell Omega's version translates to "if you seek His monument, look around you."

Very little is known about the members of Deathspell Omega. However, they have given interviews over the years that explain more about their ideology.

Deathspell Omega's assumed members are: Hasjarl, former member of Hirilorn; and Mikko Aspa, responsible for vocals and member of Fleshpress, Clandestine Blaze and Stabat Mater. Hasjarl allegedly has much to do with the activity of Norma Evangelium Diaboli, and was also involved with EAL. Mikko does Northern Heritage and Freak Animal Records, renowned black metal and power-electronics labels, respectively.

Black Metal

Satanism, Theology, Philosophy

France (Poitiers), formed in 1998

Norma Evangelium Diaboli


Hasjarl - Guitars (Hirilorn)
Mikko Aspa - Vocals (Clandestine Blaze, Fleshpress, ex-Morbid Savouring, Stabat Mater, A.M., D.O.M., Creamface, Noise Waste, Grunt, Clinic of Torture, Alchemy of the 20th Century, Nicole 12, Nihilist Commando, Pain Nail)
Khaos - Bass (ex-Barbatos as session/live guitars)

Shaxul - Vocals, Drums (1998-2002) (ex-Hirilorn, Arphaxat, session drums for Barbatos, Session Vocals for Sabbat (Jpn) and Surrender of Divinity)
Yohann - (session?) Drums on Demo (Hirilorn)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links