Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Trail of Life Decayed

Album: ''Trail of Life Decayed'' (1991 Demo)
1. Midwinter (Intro)
2. Beyond Enlightenment
3. Vernal Awakening
4. Void of Tranquillity

A Moonclad Reflection

Album: ''A Moonclad Reflection'' (1992 EP)
1. Unfurled by Dawn
2. Yesterworld


Album: ''Skydancer'' (1993)
1. Nightfall by the Shore of Time
2. Crimson Winds
3. A Bolt of Blazing Gold
4. In Tears Bereaved
5. Skywards
6. Through Ebony Archways
7. Shadow Duet
8. My Faeryland Forgotten
9. Alone

Tranquillity Cassette

Album: ''Tranquillity Cassette'' (1993 Best of/Compilation)
1. Midwinter
2. Yesterworld
3. Unfurled by Dawn
4. Beyond Enlightenment
5. Vernal Awakening
6. Void of Tranquillity

The Gallery

Album: ''The Gallery'' (1995)
1. Punish My Heaven
2. Silence, and the Firmament Withdrew
3. Edenspring
4. The Dividing Line
5. The Gallery
6. The One Brooding Warning
7. Midway Through Infinity
8. Lethe
9. The Emptiness From Which I Fed
10. Mine Is the Grandeur...
11. ...of Melancholy Burning

Of Chaos And Eternal Night

Album: ''Of Chaos And Eternal Night'' (1995 EP)
1. Of Chaos and Eternal Night
2. With the Flaming Shades of Fall
3. Away, Delight, Away
4. Alone

Enter Suicidal Angels

Album: ''Enter Suicidal Angels'' (1996 EP)
1. Zodijackyl Light
2. Razorfever
3. Shadowlit Facade
4. Archetype

Zodijackyl Light

Album: ''Zodijackyl Light'' (1997 Video/VHS)
1. Zodijackyl Light
2. Hedon


Album: ''Projector'' (1999)
1. FreeCard
2. ThereIn
3. UnDo Control
4. Auctioned
5. To a Bitter Halt
6. The Sun Fired Blanks
7. Nether Novas
8. Day to End
9. Dobermann
10. On Your Time


Album: ''Haven'' (2000)
1. The Wonders at Your Feet
2. Not Built to Last
3. Indifferent Suns
4. Feast of Burden
5. Haven
6. The Same
7. Fabric
8. Ego Drama
9. Rundown
10. Emptier Still
11. At Loss for Words

Damage Done

Album: ''Damage Done'' (2002)
1. Final Resistance
2. Hours Passed in Exile
3. Monochromatic Stains
4. Single Part of Two
5. The Treason Wall
6. Format C: for Cortex
7. Damage Done
8. Cathode Ray Sunshine
9. The Enemy
10. I, Deception (bonus track)
11. White Noise / Black Silence
12. Ex Nihilo

Live Damage

Album: ''Live Damage'' (2003 DVD)
1. Intro
2. The Wonders at Your Feet
3. The Treason Wall
4. Hedon
5. White Noise / Black Silence
6. Haven
7. Punish My Heaven
8. Monochromatic Stains
9. UnDo Control
10. Indifferent Suns
11. Format C: for Cortex
12. Insanity's Crescendo
13. Hours Passed in Exile
14. The Sun Fired Blanks
15. Damage Done
16. Lethe
17. Not Built to Last
18. ThereIn
19. Zodijackyl Light
20. Final Resistance
21. Outro - Ex Nihilo

Exposures - In Retrospect And Denial

Album: ''Exposures - In Retrospect And Denial'' (2004 Best of/Compilation)
1. Static
2. The Poison Well
3. Misery in Me
4. In Sight
5. Cornered
6. Exposure
7. No One
8. Yesterworld
9. Unfurled by Dawn
10. Midwinter / Beyond Enlightenment
11. Vernal Awakening
12. Void of Tranquillity
13. Damage Done
14. Lethe
15. Not Built to Last
16. ThereIn
17. Zodijackyl Light
18. Final Resistance
19. Ex Nihilo

Lost to Apathy

Album: ''Lost to Apathy'' (2004 EP)
1. Lost to Apathy
2. Derivation TNB
3. The Endless Feed (Chaos Seed remix)
4. Undo Control (live)


Album: ''Character'' (2005)
1. The New Build
2. Through Smudged Lenses
3. Out of Nothing
4. The Endless Feed
5. Lost to Apathy
6. Mind Matters
7. One Thought
8. Dry Run
9. Am I 1?
10. Senses Tied
11. My Negation


Album: ''Fiction'' (2007)
1. Nothing to No One
2. The Lesser Faith
3. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)
4. Blind at Heart
5. Icipher
6. Inside the Particle Storm
7. Empty Me
8. Misery's Crown
9. Focus Shift
10. The Mundane and the Magic

Focus Shift

Album: ''Focus Shift'' (2007 EP)
1. Focus Shift
2. Terminus (Where Death Is Most Alive)

dark tranquillity


Dark Tranquillity is a melodic death metal band from Gothenburg, Sweden. Starting in 1989 named Septic Broiler, they have had a fairly stable line-up from the beginning, unlike many bands in the genre.

In 1993, Anders Fridén, the original lead vocalist, left the band and then joined In Flames. Mikael Stanne, formerly playing rhythm guitar became the vocalist, with Fredrik Johansson taking over the guitars. Mikael also recorded vocals with In Flames. However, contrary to popular belief, he was never a full member of that band; he was a session vocalist and sang to help out the members of In Flames.

In 1998, before the release of the album Projector, Johannson left the band. Keyboardist Martin Brändström and bassist Michael Nicklasson were added to the line-up, and Martin Henriksson switched to the guitar. This album was nominated for a Swedish Grammy Award. Their next albums were Haven(2000), Damage Done (2002), Character(2005) and Fiction (2007).

Dark Tranquillity is known to be a pioneer of the Gothenburg Metal sound alongside bands such as At the Gates and In Flames. Anders Jivarp has been the drummer since the band was formed.

Their official webside is

Melodic Death, Gothenburg

Death, Memories, Despair, Chaos Theory

Sweden (Göteborg), formed in 1991

Century Media


Mikael Stanne - Vocals (Rhythm Guitar (1991-1994) (ex-In Flames, ex-Hammerfall)
Niklas Sundin - Guitar (Laethora, ex-Hammerfall)
Martin Henriksson - Guitar (Bass 1991-1998)
Martin Brändström - Keyboards & Programming
Michael Nicklasson - Bass (ex-Reborn (Swe), Luciferion, ex-Sarcasm)
Anders Jivarp - Drums

Anders Fridén - Vocals (1991-1993) (In Flames, Passenger, Ceremonial Oath)
Fredrik Johansson - Guitar (1993-1998)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links