Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Nouveau Gloaming

Album: ''Nouveau Gloaming'' (2005)
1. The Cotton Optic
2. Brass Dogs
3. An Enigma in Brine
4. A Cloud Formed Teardrop Asylum
5. Aeon in Cinders
6. Tyburn
7. Radium
8. Ghost Formula



Code is an English/Norwegian black metal that formed in 2002. The band's original line-up consisted of Aort and Vyttra on guitars, Viper from the bands Ved Buens Ende and Dødheimsgard on bass, Kvohst from the band Void on vocals, and AiwarikiaR, former drummer of Ulver, on drums. Aort wrote all of the music and Kvohst, all the of the lyrics, and the band released their first demo entitled Neurotransmissions - Amplified Thought Chemistry on March 15th, 2002. The band was eventually signed to Spikefarm Records an imprint record label of Spinefarm Records. Through Spikefarm, they released their first full-length, entitled Nouveau Gloaming on June 13th, 2005. Kvohst eventually went on to replace the departed Aldrahn on vocals in Dødheimsgard, thus leaving Code with no vocalist. The band also saw Vyttra and AiwarikiaR both leave the band for unspecified reasons. This led to the eventual recruitment of Asgeir Mickelson (of Borknagar, Spiral Architect and Ihsahn fame), taking the position of session drummer for Code's next album. A few months later it was announced on Code's myspace, that Simen "ICS Vortex" Hestnæs (of Arcturus, Dimmu Borgir and Lamented Souls) had been recruited as the vocalist of the band.[1] More recently, they had another drummer change, with Adrian Erlandsson taking the seat.
The lyrics of the band deal with paranoia, illness, personal weakness, old English tales of hauntings and premonitions, death and childhood.

The band is now working on their second full-length album.

Features members from England and Norway, current members are:

Simen "ICS Vortex" Hestnæs- Vocals
Aort (Blutvial) - Guitar
Yusaf "Viper" Parvez aka Vicotnik - Bass, backing vocals
Adrian Erlandsson - Drums

Also known as <Code>

Black Metal

Paranoia, Illness, Personal Weakness, Death

United Kingdom (London & Surrey, England/Oslo, Norway), formed in 2002

Tabu Recordings


Simen Hestnæs (ICS Vortex) - Vocals (Arcturus (Nor), ex-Borknagar, Lamented Souls, Dimmu Borgir)
Aort - Guitars (Blutvial)
Viper (Yusaf ``Vicotnik`` Parvez ) - Bass/Backing Vocals (Ved Buens Ende, Dødheimsgard)
Adrian Erlandsson - Drums (Brujeria, Tenet, ex-Cradle Of Filth, ex-At The Gates, ex-Terror (Swe), ex-Decameron, ex-Ape, Nemhain, ex-H.E.A.L., session drums for Needleye, The Haunted, Samsas Traum)

Kvohst - Vocals (ex-Void (UK), ex-The Tragedians, Dødheimsgard)
Vyttra - Guitars
Aiwarikiar (Erik O. Lancelot) - Drums (ex-Ulver, ex-Valhall, ex-Nattefrost)
Asgeir Mickelson : Session Drums (Borknagar, Enslavement of Beauty (session), ex-Highland Glory (live session), Ihsahn, ex-Lunaris, Scariot, Spiral Architect, Thornbound, ex-Vintersorg (session))


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links