Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Morbid Tales

Album: ''Morbid Tales'' (1984 EP)
1. Into the Crypts of Rays
2. Visions of Mortality
3. Procreation (Of the Wicked)
4. Return to the Eve
5. Danse Macabre
6. Nocturnal Fear

To Mega Therion

Album: ''To Mega Therion'' (1985)
1. Innocence and Wrath
2. The Usurper
3. Jewel Throne
4. Dawn of Meggido
5. Eternal Summer
6. Circle of the Tyrants
7. (Beyond The) North Winds
8. Fainted Eyes
9. Tears in a Prophet's Dream
10. Necromantical Screams


Album: ''Emperor's Return'' (1985 EP)
1. Dethroned Emperor
2. Circle of the Tyrants
3. Morbid Tales
4. Suicidal Winds
5. Visual Aggression

Tragic Serenades

Album: ''Tragic Serenades'' (1986 EP)
1. The Usurper
2. Jewel Throne
3. Return to the Eve

Into the Pandemonium

Album: ''Into the Pandemonium'' (1987)
1. Mexican Radio (Wall of Voodoo cover)
2. Mesmerized
3. Inner Sanctum
4. Sorrows of the Moon
5. Babylon Fell
6. Caress Into Oblivion
7. One in Their Pride (Porthole mix)
8. I Won't Dance (Elder's Orient)
9. Rex Irae (Requiem: Overture - Fourth Version)
10. Oriental Masquerade

I Won

Album: ''I Won't Dance'' (1987 EP)
1. I Won't Dance
2. One in Their Pride

The Collector

Album: ''The Collector's Celtic Frost'' (1987 Single)
1. In The Chapel, In The Moonlight

Cold Lake

Album: ''Cold Lake'' (1988)
1. Human (Intro)
2. Seduce Me Tonight
3. Petty Obsession
4. (Once) They Were Eagles
5. Cherry Orchards
6. Juices Like Wine
7. Little Velvet
8. Blood on Kisses
9. Downtown Hanoi
10. Dance Sleazy
11. Roses Without Thorns

Album: ''Cold Lake demo'' (1988 Demo)
1. Seduce Me Tonight
2. Once They Were Eagles
3. Dance Sleazy
4. Little Velvet
5. Downtown Hanoi

Cherry Orchards

Album: ''Cherry Orchards'' (1988 Single)
1. Cherry Orchards
2. Song excerpts & comments

Album: ''Cold Lake promo'' (1988 Single)
1. Interview
2. Cherry Orchards
3. Excerpts of songs

Celtic Frost / Tankard

Album: ''Celtic Frost / Tankard'' (1988 Split)
1. Roses Without Thorns
2. Commandments

The Celtic Frost Story

Album: ''The Celtic Frost Story'' (1989 Single)
1. Cherry Orchards (live from the Hammersmith Odeon, 3/3/89)
2. Into the Crypts of Rays (live from the Hammersmith Odeon, 3/3/89)
3. Interview with Chris Tetley, March 4, 1989 featuring Tom Warrior and Ollie Amburg


Album: ''Vanity/Nemesis'' (1990)
1. The Heart Beneath
2. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
3. Wings of Solitude
4. The Name of My Bride
5. This Island Earth (Bryan Ferry cover)
6. The Restless Seas
7. Phallic Tantrum
8. A Kiss or a Whisper
9. Vanity
10. Nemesis
11. Heroes (David Bowie cover)

Celtic Frost Promotional 12" EP

Album: ''Celtic Frost Promotional 12" EP'' (1990 EP)
1. Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun)
2. Heroes

Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun)

Album: ''Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun)'' (1990 EP)
1. Wine In My Hand (Third From The Sun)
2. Heroes (David Bowie cover)
3. Descent To Babylon

Parched with Thirst Am I and Dying

Album: ''Parched with Thirst Am I and Dying'' (1992 Best of/Compilation)
1. Idols of Chagrin
2. A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep)
3. Return to the Eve (Studio Jam)
4. Juices Like Wine (Rerecorded)
5. The Inevitable Factor
6. The Heart Beneath
7. Tristesses de la Lune
8. The Usurper (Rerecorded)
9. Journey into Fear
10. Downtown Hanoi (Rerecorded)
11. In the Chapel in the Moonlight
12. I Won't Dance (The Elders Orient) (Radio Edit)
13. Under Apollyon's Sun


Album: ''Monotheist'' (2006)
1. Progeny
2. Ground
3. A Dying God Coming into Human Flesh
4. Drown in Ashes
5. Os Abysmi vel Daath
6. Obscured
7. Domain of Decay
8. Ain Elohim
9. Triptych: Totengott
10. Triptych: Synagoga Satanae
11. Triptych: Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three: Finale)

celtic frost


Swiss band Celtic Frost rose from the ashes of Hellhammer in 1984. They are considered to be one of the bands that paved the way for a darker black metal genre, along with Venom and Mercyful Fate; however, they are not considered a black metal band. Their sound is more accurately described as blackened thrash metal.

Their 1987 album Into The Pandemonium was revolutionary in the sense that it was one of the first pieces of music to combine elements of heavy metal with gothic and operatic elements. This paved the way for the so-called "beauty-and-the-beast" doom metal bands of the 1990s and some avant-garde metal bands.

In 2006 Celtic Frost released their first album in 16 years, Monotheist, with "A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh" as the first single.

Thrash/Death/Black Metal (early), Avant-Garde (late 80s), Glam (Cold Lake) Gothic/Doom (now)

History, Literature, Occultism

Switzerland (Zürich), formed in 1984

Century Media


Tom G. Warrior (Thomas Gabriel Fischer) - Vocals/Guitars (1984-1993, 2001-) (Apollyon Sun, Hellhammer)
Martin Eric Ain - Bass (1984-1985, 1986-1987, 1990-1993, 2003-) (Hellhammer)
Franco Sesa - Drums (2004-) (Flattrack)
V. Santura - Guitars (Live) (2007-) (Dark Fortress, Noneuclid)

Dominic Steiner (1985)

Guitars, Bass
Curt Victor Bryant (1988-1993) (Doomsday (US))

Ron Marks (1987 (live only), 1990) (Subsonic)
Oliver Amberg (1988-89) (ex-Coroner)
Erol Unala (2001-2005) (Apollyon Sun)
Anders Odden (2006-2007 (live only)) (Cadaver, Cadaver Inc, Hydr Hydr, Apoptygma Berzerk)

Isaac Darso (1984)
Stephen ``Evoked Damnator`` Priestly (1984 (session), 1988-1992) (Hellhammer)
Reed St. Mark (1985-1988, 1992-1993) (ex-Mindfunk)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links