Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Caliban'' (1998 EP)
1. One More Lie
2. Sophisticated
3. Empty Silence
4. Ignorance
5. Sick
6. One Day

A Small Boy And A Grey Heaven

Album: ''A Small Boy And A Grey Heaven'' (1999)
1. Intro
2. Arena of Concealment
3. In My Heart
4. Destruction
5. A Small Boy and a Grey Heaven
6. Skit 1
7. A Faint Moment of Fortune
8. Skit 2
9. Supervision Until Death
10. Always Following Life
11. Pollution
12. Sylca
13. Intolerance (Ignorance III)
14. De Rebus Que Gerunter
15. Outro


Album: ''Vent'' (2001)
1. Entrance
2. Fire of Night
3. Love Taken Away
4. In the Eye of the Storm
5. About Time and Decisions
6. Roots of Pain
7. Happiness in Slavery
8. Tyranny of Small Misery
9. For
10. My Last Beauty
11. New Kind of Freedom
12. Sycamore Dreams
13. Erase the Enemy
14. Exit

Shadow Hearts

Album: ''Shadow Hearts'' (2003)
1. Dark Shadows
2. Forsaken Horizon
3. Storm of Rage
4. Vicious Circle
5. Bad Dream
6. The Seventh Soul
7. Scream from the Abyss
8. Detect Your Liberty
9. Fire Is My Witness
10. Between the Worlds
11. A Piece of My Life

The Opposite From Within

Album: ''The Opposite From Within'' (2004)
1. The Beloved and the Hatred
2. Goodbye
3. I've Sold Myself
4. Standup
5. Senseless Fight
6. Stigmata
7. Certainty... Corpses Bleed Cold
8. My Little Secret
9. One of These Days
10. Salvation
11. Dairy of an Addict
12. 100 Suns

The Split Program II

Album: ''The Split Program II'' (2005 Split)
1. Unleash Enlightment
2. No One Will Shed a Tear
3. Nyfædd von
4. If This Is a Man
5. Downfall of Christ (Merauder cover)
6. Destroy Fascism (Endstand cover)
7. The Revenge
8. Arena of Concealment
9. One Day
10. A Summer Dream
11. One More Lie

The Undying Darkness

Album: ''The Undying Darkness'' (2006)
1. Intro
2. I Rape Myself
3. Song About Killing
4. It's Our Burden to Bleed
5. Nothing Is Forever
6. Together Alone
7. My Fiction Beauty
8. No More 2nd Chances
9. I Refuse to Keep on Living...
10. Sick of Running Away
11. Moment of Clarity
12. Army of Me
13. Room of Nowhere

The Awakening

Album: ''The Awakening'' (2007)
1. I Will Never Let You Down
2. Let Go
3. Another Cold Day
4. My Time Has Come
5. Life Is Too Short
6. Give Me a Reason
7. Stop Running
8. The Awakening
9. I Believe...
10. Rise and Fight
11. Nowhere to Run, No Place to Hide
12. I'll Show No Fear



Caliban, a metalcore/hardcore-band, was formed in Germany in 1997 under the name Never Again. After 6 months of playing together, the band recorded their first two songs for a compilation, which was never released. The songs were sent to several record labels, and Lifeforce Records was the first to offer the band a record deal. The band's first self-titled MCD came out in the summer of 1998. To promote the CD, Caliban played many shows all over Europe and a few support shows for bands like Morning Again, Earth Crisis, and Cro-Mags.

After their European tour, in 1999 Caliban entered the studio to record their first full-length CD, entitled Small Boy and a Grey Heaven. The CD received favorable reviews in many big zines and many smaller hardcore and metal zines. The band was described as a mixture of Slayer, Poison the Well, and Hatebreed.

Vent came out in April 2001. Vent was released by Imperium Records and by Howling-Bull Records in Japan. Shortly after the release, Caliban was offered the opportunity to tour Japan to play the Beast-Feast 2001 in the Yokohama Arena, sharing stage with bands including Slayer, Pantera, Machine Head, Biohazard, and Morbid Angel. The Japan trip was followed by a US tour with Bloodjinn, which was interrupted by the September 11, 2001 inside job.

In August 2002 Caliban recorded their third official release Shadow Hearts. This record was more melodic and harmonic than its predecessors. In 2004 the band got a record deal with Roadrunner Records and started to record their fourth Album The Opposite From Within alongside famous producer Andy Sneap.

In July 2005 the Band again made a record with their friends from Heaven Shall Burn called The Split Programm II.

In February 2006 the Band released the album The Undying Darkness. It was produced by Anders Friden, the vocalist of In Flames.

In May 2007 the Band released The Awakening. They are using 7 string guitars and less clean vocals in their new material. There are 12 songs on this album.

They are currently touring Europe with Soilwork, Sonic Syndicate and Dark Tranquility, on the Vans Eastpak Antidote Tour.


Inner Struggles, Society, Love, Relationships

Germany (Essen), formed in 1997

Roadrunner Records


Andreas Dörner: Vocals
Marc Görtz: Guitar
Denis Schmidt: Guitar
Marco Schaller: Bass (Six Reasons To Kill)
Patrick Grün: Drums ((G-Reizzt, Ilex, Soulfly69, Six Reasons To Kill)

Andreas Nikolaou: Guitar
Claus Wilgenbusch: Guitar
Thomas Sielemann: Guitar
Engin Güres: Bass
Boris Pracht: Bass (Deadsoil)
Robert Krämer: Drums


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links