Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


The Birth of Ignorance

Album: ''The Birth of Ignorance'' (1990 Demo)
1. Birth of Ignorance
2. Stench of Prophet
3. Antihomophobe
4. Consumer Mentality

Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses

Album: ''Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses'' (1992)
1. P.S.P.I.
2. Birth of Ignorance
3. Stench of Profit
4. Ill-Neglect
5. Denial of Existence
6. Regression / Progression
7. Collateral Damage
8. Time
9. Walking Corpse
10. Monetary Gain
11. Wilt
12. H.O.P.E.
13. Blockhead
14. Anti-Homophobe
15. Unjust Compromise

ill Neglect

Album: ''ill Neglect'' (1992 EP)
1. Ill Neglect
2. The Shah Sleeps in Lee Harvey's Grave (Butthole Surfers cover)
3. Hear Nothing From You (S.O.B. cover)
4. Pre-Natal Homeland (Funky Budda Dub)
5. A.C./B.T.

Perpetual Conversion

Album: ''Perpetual Conversion'' (1993 EP)
1. Perpetual Conversion
2. Perpetual Larceny
3. Walking Corpse
4. Lord of This World (Black Sabbath cover)
5. Bed Sheet

Need To Control

Album: ''Need To Control'' (1994)
1. Collapse
2. Black Door Mine
3. Turn Face
4. Godplayer
5. I See Red
6. Ironlung
7. Bite the Hand
8. Ordinary Madness
9. Media Blitz
10. Judgement
11. Brain Trust
12. Choice of a New Generation
13. Mainliner
14. Displacement
15. Crawlspace

Kill Trend Suicide

Album: ''Kill Trend Suicide'' (1996 EP)
1. Blind Leading the Blind
2. Pass Some Down
3. Let's Go to War
4. Hypocrite Invasion
5. Everflow
6. Zombie
7. Homesick
8. Humanity's Folly
9. I Killed My Family
10. Kill Trend Suicide

Machine Parts

Album: ''Machine Parts'' (1996 EP)
1. Spare Change
2. Machine Parts
3. Collateral Damage (paces,r.i.)
4. Collateral Damage (gwillikers,n.j.)
5. Collateral Damage (milwaukee metalfest w/barney)
6. Collateral Damage (gwillikers w/bill yurkiewicz)
7. Collateral Damage (baltimore w/bill)
8. Fucktoy
9. Kill Trend Suicide


Album: ''Godplayer'' (1996 Single)
1. Godplayer
2. Wish You Were Here (now go away)

Sounds Of The Animal Kingdom

Album: ''Sounds Of The Animal Kingdom'' (1997)
1. Dementia
2. K.A.P.
3. Vision
4. Fucktoy
5. Jemenez Cricket
6. Soft Mind
7. Average People
8. Blue World
9. Callous
10. Fisting
11. Die Laughing
12. Dead Smart
13. Sympathy Kiss
14. Pork Farm
15. Promise
16. Foolish Bastard
17. Postulate Then Liberate
18. It's After The End Of The World
19. Machine Parts
20. 4:20
21. Unbaptized
22. Prey

Split /w Converge (single)

Album: ''Split /w Converge (single)'' (1997 Split album)
1. Cornucopia (Black Sabbath cover)

Goodbye Cruel World!

Album: ''Goodbye Cruel World!'' (1999 Best of/Compilation)
1. Intro
2. Dementia
3. K.A.P.
4. Choice Of A New Generation
5. Birth Of Ignorance
6. Stench Of Profit
7. Walking Corpse
8. Sympathy Kiss
9. Pork Farm
10. Jemenez Cricket
11. Repeat At Length
12. Media Blitz
13. Fucktoy
14. Ill-Neglect
15. Kill Trend Suicide
16. Cornucopia
17. Godplayer
18. I Killed My Family
19. Time
20. Denial Of Existence
21. Hippie Cult
22. Callous
23. Zodiac
24. Soft Mind
25. Dethroned Emperor
26. It's After The End Of The World
27. Callous
28. Average People
29. Black Door Mine
30. Promise
31. Foolish Bastard
32. Bite The Hand
33. Collateral Damage

For Drug Crazed Grindfreaks Only!

Album: ''For Drug Crazed Grindfreaks Only!'' (2000 EP)
1. K.A.P.
2. Dead Smart
3. Blind Leading the Blind
4. Let's Go To War
5. Choice of a New Generation
6. Walking Corpse
7. Fisting
8. Homesick
9. Stench of Profit
10. Jemenez Cricket
11. (untitled)

brutal truth


Brutal Truth is a New York City-based grindcore band that was formed in 1990 by ex-Anthrax and Nuclear Assault bassist Dan Lilker. The group disbanded in 1999. Brutal Truth was one of the pioneers of grindcore who enjoyed world wide success, particularly in Japan and Australia.

Originally signed to Earache Records, on which they released two albums, 1992's Extreme Conditions Demand Extreme Responses, and 1994's Need to Control, as well as an EP entitled Perpetual Conversion, and a 7" single for the song "Godplayer". During this time, music videos were made for the songs "Ill Neglect", "Collatoral Damage", and "Godplayer". Brutal Truth found frustration with Earache Records, as did many 1990s Relapse Records bands, and switched to Relapse Records, known for its roster of grindcore acts, with whom they stayed until the band's demise.

On Relapse they released the mini album Kill Trend Suicide, a full length release entitled Sounds of the Animal Kingdom, and a double CD live album called Goodbye Cruel World. The band has also released many split 7" singles on smaller labels, with most of these being out of print and difficult to find.

In 2001, the Guinness Book of Records awarded Brutal Truth the record for "Shortest Music Video" for their video "Collateral Damage," which weighs in at 2.18 seconds long and consists of 48 still images in rapid succession followed by a clip of an explosion.

Drummer Rich Hoak now provides vocals and drums for a new project titled Total Fucking Destruction. Kevin Sharp released an album with Venomous Concept in 2004, a hardcore punk band featuring members from The Melvins and Napalm Death. He was also a member of Australian grind band Damaged for a little over a year from 1999. Dan Lilker now plays for a host of bands and is currently bassist for the re-united Nuclear Assault.

As of late 2006, according to their official website and MySpace page, Brutal Truth has reformed with three-quarters of the final lineup returning (Lilker, Hoak and Sharp); Jody Roberts (of the band Salt This Earth) is apparently replacing Brent McCarty on guitar. The band has played a handful of dates in the US and has announced tour dates for the UK and Japan beginning in early 2007.

Band members (current)

* Rich Hoak - Drums
* Dan Lilker - Bass
* Jody Roberts - Guitar(ex-kalibas)
* Kevin Sharp - Vocals (ex-WGHR DJ)
* Larry Bryant
* Erick Burke - Guitar (ex-Kalibas and sulaco)

Band members (previous)

* Brent "Gurn" McCarty - Guitar
* Scott Lewis - Drums (ex-Winter)

Death Metal / Grindcore

Social problems, environment, politics

United States of America (New York, NY), formed in 1990

Relapse Records


Rich Hoak - Drums (Exit-13, Total Fucking Destruction, Peacemaker)
Danny Lilker - Bass (Nuclear Assault, The Ravenous, Crucifist, Overlord Exterminator, ex-Exit-13, ex-Harter Attack, ex-Hemlock (US), ex-Holy Moses, ex-Redrum (US), ex-Stormtroopers of Death, ex-White Heat (US), Extra Hot Sauce, Human Garbage, Venomous Concept, ex-Anthrax)
Jody Roberts - Guitar (Salt This Earth)
Kevin Sharpe - Vocals (Damaged (Aus), Venomous Concept, S.O.B. (Jpn) (Guest))

Scott Lewis - Drums on Extreme Conditions... (ex-Winter (US))
Brent McCarty - Guitar (John Connelly Theory, Senslis Killin)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links