Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Breeding Death

Album: ''Breeding Death'' (2000 EP)
1. Breeding Death
2. Omnious Bloodvomit
3. Furnace Funeral

Resurrection Through Carnage

Album: ''Resurrection Through Carnage'' (2002)
1. Ways To The Grave
2. So You Die
3. Mass Strangulation
4. Death Delirium
5. Buried By The Dead
6. The Soulcollector
7. Bathe In Blood
8. Trail Of Insects
9. Like Fire
10. Cry My Name

Nightmares Made Flesh

Album: ''Nightmares Made Flesh'' (2004)
1. Cancer of The Soul
2. Brave New Hell
3. Soul Evisceration
4. Outnumbering The Day
5. Feeding The Undead
6. Eaten
7. Bastard Son of God
8. Year of The Cadaver Race
9. The Ascension
10. Draped In Disease
11. Stillborn Saviour
12. Blood Vortex



Critically acclaimed as a "superstar line-up" death metal outfit, the band is the brainchild of Anders Nystrom (Katatonia, Diabolical Masquerade), Jonas Renkse (Katatonia, October Tide), Dan Swanö (Edge of Sanity, Nightingale, etc, etc), and Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth). The whole project indeed was the upshot of one rip-roaring night and intended to reinvent old school death metal.

Åkerfeldt left Bloodbath after "Resurrection Through Carnage" because of his duties in his primary band Opeth. Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain, The Abyss) replaced Mikael and did vocals for the "Nightmares Made Flesh" release.

Mikael Åkerfeldt helped the band out at Wacken Open Air 2005, after his replacement (on "Nightmares Made Flesh"), Mr. Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain, The Abyss) parted the band.

This show was their one-and-only live performance, since in august 2006, Dan Swanö was asked to quit Bloodbath (due to musically disagreements).This one-off show (the band has never performed live before or after, and is not likely to perform ever again) was recorded to be released on DVD

The band refuses to take any auditions.

On march 27th the band announced that they have a new line-up (Currently unknown) and that they are going to release new material at some point of summer.

Death Metal

Death, gore, violence, supernatural, hate

Sweden (Stockholm), formed in 1999

Century Media Records


Martin Axenrot - Drums (Witchery (Swe), Nephenzy Chaos Order, Nifelheim (Swe), Triumphator (Swe), Morgue (Swe), Satanic Slaughter, Opeth)
Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström - Guitars (Katatonia (Swe), Diabolical Masquerade, ex-Bewitched (Swe))
Jonas Renkse - Bass (Katatonia (Swe), October Tide)

Mikael Åkerfeldt - Vocals, Guitars (2000-2003) (Opeth, Steel (Swe), Sörskogen, Katatonia (Swe), Eruption)
Peter Tägtgren - Vocals (2004-2005) (Hypocrisy (Swe), ex-The Abyss, ex-Lockup, Pain (Swe), ex-War (Swe), ex-Sorhin, ex-Marduk (Swe), ex-Dellamorte, ex-Algaion)
Dan Swanö - Drums, guitars (2000-2006) (Brejn Dedd, Darkcide (Swe), Demiurg (Swe), Diabolical Masquerade, Edge of Sanity, Godsend (Nor), Incision (Swe), Infestdead, Karaboudjan, ex-Katatonia (Swe), ex-Maceration, Masticate, Nightingale, Odyssey (Swe), Overflash, Pan.Thy.Monium, ex-Ribspreader, Route Nine, ex-Star One, Steel (Swe), Total Terror, Unicorn (Swe), Sorskogen, Frameshift, ex-Another Life)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links