Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 



Album: ''Demo'' (1993 Demo)
1. Intro
2. Dreaming of Atlantean Spires
3. By the Blaze of the Fire Jewels
4. A Shadow on the Mist

A Black Moon Broods Over Lemuria

Album: ''A Black Moon Broods Over Lemuria'' (1995)
1. Hatheg Kla
2. Dreaming of Atlantean Spires
3. Spellcraft & Moonfire (Beyond the Citadel of Frost)
4. A Black Moon Broods over Lemuria
5. Enthroned in the Temple of the Serpent Kings
6. Shadows 'neath the Black Pyramid
7. Witch-Storm
8. The Ravening
9. Into the Silent Chambers of the Sapphirean Throne (Sagas from the Antediluvian Scrolls)
10. Valley of Silent Paths

Starfire Burning upon the Ice-Veiled Throne of Ultima Thule

Album: ''Starfire Burning upon the Ice-Veiled Throne of Ultima Thule'' (1996)
1. Black Dragons Soar Above the Mountain of Shadows (Prologue)
2. To Dethrone the Witch-Queen of Mytos K'unn (The Legend of the Battle of Blackhelm Vale)
3. As the Vortex Illumines the Crystalline Walls of Kor-Avul-Thaa
4. Starfire Burning upon the Ice-Veiled Throne of Ultima Thule
5. Journey to the Isle of Mists (Over the Moonless Depths of Night-Dark Seas)
6. The Splendour of a Thousand Swords Gleaming Beneath the Blazon of the Hyperborean Empire
7. And Lo, When the Imperium Marches Against Gul-Kothoth, Then Dark Sorceries Shall Enshroud the Citadel of the Obsidian Crown
8. Summoning the Guardians of the Astral Gate
9. In the Raven-Haunted Forests of Darkenhold, Where Shadows Reign and the Hues of Sunlight Never Dance
10. At the Altar of the Dreaming Gods (Epilogue)

Battle Magic

Album: ''Battle Magic'' (1998)
1. Battle Magic
2. Naked Steel (The Warrior's Saga)
3. A Tale from the Deep Woods
4. Return to the Praesidium of Ys
5. Crystal Shards
6. The Dark Liege of Chaos Is Unleashed at the Ensorcelled Shrine of A'Zura Kai (The Splendour of a Thousand Swords Gleaming Beneath the Blazon of the Hyperborean Empire Part II)
7. When Rides the Scion of the Storms
8. Blood Slakes the Sand at the Circus Maximus
9. Thwarted by the Dark (Blade of the Vampyre Hunter)
10. And Atlantis Falls...

The Power Cosmic

Album: ''The Power Cosmic'' (1999)
1. The Awakening of the Stars
2. The Voyagers Beneath the Mare Imbrium
3. The Empyreal Lexicon
4. Of Carnage and a Gathering of the Wolves
5. Callisto Rising
6. The Scourge of the Fourth Celestial Host
7. Behold, the Armies of War Descend Screaming from the Heavens!
8. The Thirteen Cryptical Prophecies of Mu

Atlantis Ascendant

Album: ''Atlantis Ascendant'' (2001)
1. The Epsilon Exordium
2. Atlantis Ascendant
3. Draconis Albionensis
4. Star-Maps of the Ancient Cosmographers
5. The Ghosts of Angkor Wat
6. Cry Havoc for Glory, and the Annihilation of the Titans of Chaos (The Splendour of a Thousand Swords Gleaming Beneath the Blazon of the Hyperborean Empire, Part III)
7. The Dreamer in the Catacombs of Ur
8. In Search of the Lost Cities of Antarctica
9. The Chronicle of Shadows
10. Six Keys to the Onyx Pyramid

The Chthonic Chronicles

Album: ''The Chthonic Chronicles'' (2006)
1. The Sixth Adulation of His Chthonic Majesty
2. Invocations Beyond the Outer-World Night
3. Six Score and Ten Oblations to a Malefic Avatar
4. The Obsidian Crown Unbound
5. The Fallen Kingdoms of the Abyssal Plain
6. Shackled to the Trilithon of Kutulu
7. The Hammer of the Emperor
8. Unfettering the Hoary Sentinels of Karnak
9. To Storm the Cyclopean Gates of Byzantium
10. Arcana Antediluvia
11. Beneath the Crimson Vaults of Cydonia
12. Return to Hatheg-Kla



Bal-Sagoth is an epic metal band, combining elements of black, symphonic and power metal; from Yorkshire, England. The name 'Bal-Sagoth' is taken from a Robert E. Howard short story "The Gods of Bal-Sagoth". Their first demo was released in 1993, they have since released three albums on Cacophonous and have just completed their three album deal with Nuclear Blast.

The band incorporates brief black metal moments into an overall grandiose canvas painting a picture of battles in an antediluvian age where Atlantis had not yet been destroyed and the continents were still joined in a Pangaean mass. A predominant feature is the use of epic keyboards played by Jonny Maudling. Guitar is more of an accenting instrument than a driving force, with the rhythm established more by the drums and keyboards. The vocals of Byron Roberts are a mixture of spoken word and black metal screams making the songs like stories set to music than anything else. The stories are told like a play, with many characters (or groups of characters, speaking in unison) exchanging dialogue. The singer uses different vocalizations and effects to set them apart. The songs frequently have very long titles.
They currently have six albums out, the lastest one "The Chthonic Chronicles" was recorded and produced at Jonnys studio "Waylands Forge" (

Extreme Symphonic/Epic Heavy Metal

Epic Fantasy/Science-fiction, Lovecraft & Howard

United Kingdom (Yorkshire), formed in 1989

Nuclear Blast


"Lord" Byron Roberts - vocals
Chris Maudling - guitar (also studio bass on first three albums)
Jonny Maudling - keyboards (drums on first three albums) (session keyboards for My Dying Bride)
Mark Greenwell - bass
Paul "Wak" Jackson - drums (Extreme Maggot Infestation, Decimation of Truth)

Jason Porter - live bass (1989-1996)
Vincent Crabtree - live keyboards
Leon Forrest - live keyboards
Alistair Mac Latchy - live bass
Dave Mackintosh - drums (1998-2004) (DragonForce)
John "Gian Pyres" Piras - guitars (1995-1996) (ex-Cradle of Filth, Extreme Noise Terror, Solstice (UK))
Dan Mullins - drums (2004-2007) (ex-Thine, My Dying Bride, ex-Sermon of Hypocrisy, The Axis of Perdition, Kryokill, Epitaph (UK), The Enchanted)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links