Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Album: ''Demo 2002'' (2002 Demo)
1. Elegant and Perverse (2002)
2. Wholly Night (2002)
3. Worship Depraved (2002)
4. Seven Whispers Fell Silent (2002)
5. Veil of Mourning Black (2002)
6. Fortune's Envy (2001)
7. Close (2001)
8. Painted Eyes (2001)

A Celebration of Guilt

Album: ''A Celebration of Guilt'' (2004)
1. The Face of My Innocence
2. Maddening Disdain
3. Seven Whispers Fell Silent
4. Return
5. Worship Depraved
6. Carnal Ways to Recreate the Heart
7. Dust and Guilt
8. Elegant and Perverse
9. The Sadistic Motives Behind Bereavement Letters
10. Looking to Nothing
11. Wholly Night

A Diamond for Disease

Album: ''A Diamond for Disease'' (2005 EP)
1. A Diamond for Disease
2. Roses on White Lace (Alice Cooper cover)
3. The Promise of Never

United in Regret

Album: ''United in Regret'' (2006)
1. Oh, the Humanity
2. ...and the Blind One Came
3. United in Regret
4. I Speak Through Shadows
5. Lust Before the Maggots Conquest
6. The Marriage Bed
7. The Cold Resistance
8. The Things You Said
9. Hopeless Truth



Arsis is a Technical Melodic Death Metal band from Virginia, USA.

Arsis was formed in 2000 by guitarist/songwriter James Malone and drummer Michael Van Dyne (who left the band in late 2006) in Virginia. Though Arsis originally performed as James and Michael + rotating session musicians, James has now hired a full lineup, including a vocalist. It is unknown whether or not the vocalist will stay, because he was originally brought in because James was having throat problems. The new lineup includes:

- James Malone (guitar)
- Ryan Knight (guitar)
- Noah Martin (bass)
- Darren Cesca (drums)

Malone has written all of the band's music, as well as recorded all the guitars/vocals/bass for their albums (Van Dyne wrote and performed drums for recording) in the studio, with the exception of Noah Martin who recorded bass tracks on United in Regret.

The band recently penned a deal with Nuclear Blast.

A Celebration of Guilt (2004)
A Diamond for Disease EP (2005)
United in Regret (2006)
We Are The Nightmare (2008)

Arsis heads into the studio September 3rd, to begin recording 'We Are The Nightmare,' their third full length album

Technical Melodic Death Metal


United States of America (Virginia Beach, Virginia), formed in 2000

Nuclear Blast Records


James Malone - Guitar, Vocals
Darren Cesca - Drums (ex-Burn in Silence, ex-Embers from Cremation, Goratory, ex-Pillory, Strappado (US), Virulence (US), Incinerate (US))
Noah Martin - Bass (Blood Promise, ex-Avian (US), Lilitu, Dark Empire (US), session for Suspyre)
Ryan Knight - Guitar (The Knife Trade)

Michael Parks - Vocals
"Fast" Chris - rhythm guitars (Jan '03 - Jan '04)
Jake Ososkie - Guitar (Through the Eyes of the Dead)
Michael VanDyne - Drums
Justin Shaw - Bass (The Day of the Beast)
Johnny Allen - Live Rhythm Guitar
Alex Cox - Live Bass (Amoebic Dysentery, ex-Avulsion, Demoncy, Narcolepsy, Haborym (US))
Jon Fralick - Guitars (on Tour) (Darkness Remains)


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links