Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


...And the Wings Embraced Us

Album: ''...And the Wings Embraced Us'' (1995)
1. Snow
2. Perfume of Withered Roses
3. Amorous
4. Eternal Sleep
5. Autumn Morning
6. Embracing Wings

...La Naissance d

Album: ''...La Naissance d'un Rêve'' (1997)
1. A Fairy's Breath
2. Priamus
3. Lilienmeer
4. The Gesture of the Gist
5. An Orchid for My Withering Garden
6. Enchanted and in Silent Beauty


Album: ''Memorandum'' (1999)
1. Infinity
2. Helplessness
3. ...and How to Drown in Your Arms
4. Black Swans
5. Reminiscence
6. The Crown of Leaving
7. All Your Radiance...
8. The Embrace and the Eclipse
9. The Fate of Equilibrium

Burning: A Wish

Album: ''Burning: A Wish'' (2001)
1. Melantroduction
2. Without
3. Adorer and Somebody
4. A Summer's End
5. Solicitude, Silence
6. 2 Sec. and a Tear
7. Lastdance
8. Morning... Grey
9. Diotima
10. Re-Silence

Fall, I Will Follow

Album: ''Fall, I Will Follow'' (2002)
1. For Bad Times
2. Adorertwo...
3. Last
4. I Did It for You
5. Sear Me Pale Sun
6. The Nothing-ship
7. Liquid
8. Under Your...
9. ...and Her Enigma
10. Fornever

The Fallen Years

Album: ''The Fallen Years'' (2002 Best of/Compilation)
1. Snow
2. Perfume of Withered Roses
3. Amorous
4. Eternal Sleep
5. Autumn Morning
6. Embracing Wings
7. The Meadows of Light

Ave End

Album: ''Ave End'' (2004)
1. One Hope's Evening
2. Ave End
3. To Bleed or Not to Be
4. Sarah Lou
5. Amber Girl
6. Testified
7. Astronautumn
8. Evade
9. Wake Down
10. Black
11. Come, Solitude

Again It

Album: ''Again It's Over'' (2006 Single)
1. Again It's Over (single version)
2. Gallowsong
3. Supreme Surrender
4. Again It's Over (album version)
5. To Watch Her While She Wipes Her Eye
6. To Love Her on Knees

lacrimas profundere


Lacrimas Profundere is a gothic-doom metal band from Germany.

Lacrimas Profundere was founded in 1993 by guitarist Oliver Schmid. At the time, the band was strongly influenced by doom metal, and made use of feminine vocals and classical elements. With the entrance of vocalist Anja Hötzendorfer, they drew enough attention to themselves to be able to record their debut, entitled ... and the Wings Embraced Us, which was released in 1995 and was followed by La Naissance d’un Rêve, from 1997.
After said releases, the band was granted a deal with Napalm Records which included five albums. An harpist was added to the band's line-up and they proceeded to record Memorandum (1999).
Burning: A Wish from 2001 was Lacrimas Profundere's first album to receive attention from the international specialized press. This album featured the removal of the band's classical elements to some degree, and was also the first time they employed baritone vocals, supplied by Oliver's brother, Christopher Schmid. Their first international tour then began, including countries of Europe and Latin America.
Lacrimas Profundere's subsequent albums were Fall, I Will Follow from 2002 and Ave End from 2004. Recently their newest albums has been brought in the shops: Filthy Notes for Frozen Hearts.
Again, the formula of heavy guitars and the low smooth voice of the leadsinger brings a nice soothing sound. The dark soft song "Sad Theme For A Marriage" will sure keep you in silence...

Gothic/Doom Metal (early), Gothic Rock (now)

Sadness, Melancholy

Germany (Waging am See), formed in 1993

Napalm Records


Peter Kafka - vocals
Oliver Nikolas Schmid - guitars (Reborn Z)
Daniel Lechner - bass
Christian Steiner - keyboards
Willi Wurm - drums (ex-Darkseed)
Tony Berger - guitars

Marco Praschberger - rhythm guitar
Markus Lapper - bass
Rico Galvagno - bass (ex-Darkseed)
Anja Hötzendorfer - violin/backing vocals
Ursula Schmidhammer - harp
Eva Stöger - flute/keyboards
Christian Greisberger - drums
Stefan Eireiner - drums
Lorenz Gehmacher - drums
Christian Freitsmiedl - guitars
Manuel Ehrlich - lead guitars (Seraph (Ger))
Christopher Schmid - vocals


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links