Metal Lyrica - The Largest Metal Lyrics Archive
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
Advanced Search 


Spiral Ascent

Album: ''Spiral Ascent'' (2004)
1. ...Cursed Evolution
2. Altered Destinies
3. Forgotten Land of Ice
4. Clandestine Elements
5. In Twilight's Grace
6. Expedition to Abnormalia
7. Satyr Like Face
8. Forsaken
9. Descension
10. Spiral Ascent...


Kryptos is a melodic thrash metal band from Bangalore, India.

Their current line up is

Ryan Colaco - Drums
Nolan Lewis - Guitars/Vocals
Rohit Chaturvedi - Guitars
Jayawant Tewari - Bass

Kryptos was formed in the winter of 1998 by founding members Ganesh K (Bass/Vocals) and Nolan Lewis (Guitars) with the sole purpose of paying homage to the glorious 80’s metal/thrash scene. Over the 7 years that passed since that fateful winter, Kryptos welcomed Akshay Patel (now departed) on guitars and Ryan Colaco (Drums) into the fold and developed into a raging metallic beast of razor sharp melodic riffage and searing thrash madness.

With their obvious love for 80’s metal/thrash, it comes as no surprise that their influences include the almighty trio of Black Sabbath, Judas Priest and Iron Maiden as well as legendary German thrashers, Sodom and Kreator and forward thinking yet ‘true to their roots’ bands like the incomparable Dark Tranquillity and Nevermore.

In 2004 Kryptos released their debut release, SPIRAL ASCENT, which quickly gained rave reviews from all across the globe and earned the band a small but dedicated cult following in their home country as well as other parts of Europe and South America.

Armed with stunning artwork by the masterful Niklas Sundin of Dark Tranquillity, Kryptos have succeeded in creating a primal slab of face ripping and raw yet highly intense melodic metal as well as capturing the pure emotion and spirit of what real metal is all about.

The band underwent a lineup change in January 2007.
After being associated with Kryptos for over 9 years, Ganesh K (ex-bassist/vocalist) parted ways with the band. Bass and vocal duties were taken over by ex-Mutiny bassist, Jayawant T and erstwhile guitarist, Nolan L respectively. Rohit Chaturvedi, ex-Mutiny guitarist, joined the band and gave the band a much needed twin guitar attack.

After having toiled for nearly a decade Kryptos finally landed a recording deal with the uber-true Old School Metal Records. The label will distribute the band’s acclaimed, debut album – Spiral Ascent, worldwide!

The band is in the process of recording their second album, titled "THE ARK OF GEMINI". The band and the label are working closely towards a European tour and the release of their second album, titled "THE ARK OF GEMINI", sometime around May 2007.

Heavy Metal


India (Bangalore, Karnataka), formed in 1998

Old School Metal Records


Nolan Lewis - Guitars/Vocals
Rohit Chaturvedi - Guitars
Jayawant Tewari - Bass
Ryan Colaco - Drums.

Ching Len - Drums
David Stephen - keyboards (??)
Akshay Patel (Axe) - Guitars
Ganesh Krishnaswamy - Bass/Vocals


Search lyrics by band name or use our Advanced Search engine: 
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Contact e-mail:
Copyright (c) 2007 - - All lyrics are the property and copyright of their respective owners.
All lyrics provided for educational purposes and personal use only. Please read the disclaimer.

About Us - Submit Lyrics - Privacy Policy - Disclaimer - Links